May Blogging Round Up!

Hasn't May just been the most fabulous month? We've had sunshine, 2 bank holiday weekends and a Royal Wedding! Personally, we also had a weekend in London and a hot air balloon ride over Bath, seriously, this has been the best month! From a blog point of view, it's been an OK month. Stats have … Continue reading May Blogging Round Up!

Advertisements

Book Review and Giveaway – A Mother’s Goodbye – Kate Hewitt – Blog Tour*!

Description: ‘My arms ache with the need to reach and hold my precious child, and then to never let go. But I can’t. I know I can’t.’ Heather is devastated. There’s no way she can keep her baby. She can barely pay the bills as it is. But when she meets Grace, a wealthy, single … Continue reading Book Review and Giveaway – A Mother’s Goodbye – Kate Hewitt – Blog Tour*!

Book Review – Now You See Her – Heidi Perks*

Goodreads Description SHE WAS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY. AND NOW SHE'S MISSING. Unputdownable psychological suspense from an exciting new talent, perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and I Let You Go. NOW YOU SEE HER She’s playing at the school fete with your children. You pull out your phone, scroll through Facebook, and look up … Continue reading Book Review – Now You See Her – Heidi Perks*

May Blog Favourites!

How is it the end of May already? This year is just racing by so quickly! Hope you've all had a lovely bank holiday weekend. Personally, I have been under house arrest for the past 5 days with a poorly 8-year-old so it's been a bit of a rubbish bank holiday over here! Anyway, being … Continue reading May Blog Favourites!

3 of the Best Family Days out in South Wales!

It's Half Term (again! SO Soon! Are these kids EVER in school?) so I thought I would do a little round up of some of our favourite family days out here in South Wales! These places are all tried and tested by me and my family and are highly recommended for a day of making … Continue reading 3 of the Best Family Days out in South Wales!

7 of The Worst Book to Film Adaptations

There are some great book to film adaptations (think Matilda, Harry Potter and Gone Girl) but there are also some that just don't manage (in my humble opinion) to capture the same magic and create the same feelings that the book does. It's such a shame as when I love a book and hear it is … Continue reading 7 of The Worst Book to Film Adaptations

A Weekend in London – Day 2 – Itinerary and Photos

I hope you enjoyed part 1 of my Weekend in London feature. If you didn't catch it you can find it here! Part 2 will cover our second day in London. There is less of an itinerary here as we spent most of the day in one place but there are plenty of photos! Day … Continue reading A Weekend in London – Day 2 – Itinerary and Photos

A Weekend in London – Day 1 – Photos and Itinerary

If you follow me on Instagram (and if you don't,you should be! You can find me here!) then you will already know that I spent the weekend in London with Mike, my sister and her husband. We had the best weekend eating, drinking and exploring London, it was so much fun! I wanted to share … Continue reading A Weekend in London – Day 1 – Photos and Itinerary

A Blogging Investment

  I'm writing this from my new Chromebook and I have a confession to make. Since I started this blog in January I have been blogging solely from my phone which has been a real struggle. So this week I made the decision that after blogging for 5 months it was time to invest a … Continue reading A Blogging Investment

Book Review – Snap – Belinda Baur*

Goodreads description: SNAP DECISIONS CAN BE FATAL . . . On a stifling summer's day, eleven-year-old Jack and his two sisters sit in their broken-down car, waiting for their mother to come back and rescue them. Jack's in charge, she said. I won't be long. But she doesn't come back. She never comes back. And … Continue reading Book Review – Snap – Belinda Baur*